Banner: Kenosha County Department of Human Services
Kenosha County, Wisconsin - Department of Human Services

Department of Human Services - Divisions

Division of Aging & Disability Services
The Division of Aging administers the Aging Disability Resource Center and other aging and disability programs. You will find information about the resource center, services, calendar of events, and information on new initiatives.

Brookside Care Center
Brookside Care Center is a 154 bed, state of the art nursing home serving Kenosha County. Please visit this site to learn more about our services.

Division of Children & Family Services (DCFS)
The Division of Children and Family Services (DCFS) provides court ordered supervision to families and youth who have experienced difficulties relating to abuse, neglect and/or delinquency.

Division of Health
Full service local health department providing nursing, environmental, administrative, and public health laboratory service to all citizens of Kenosha County.

Division of Workforce Development (DWD)
The Division of Workforce Development (DWD) provides services for low-income families, custodial and non-custodial parents and the general public. The DWD also administers local, state and federal public assistance programs including Wisconsin Works (W-2), the Workforce Investment Act (WIA), Childcare, Medicaid/BadgerCare, Food Stamps and the Low Income Heating and Energy Assistance Program (LIEAP).

Division of Veterans Services
The Division of Veterans Services provides services to armed forces veterans and their families. The site provides information on those entitlements.

Home | Contact Us | Links | Search | Site Map
Copyright © 2001 - 2014 Kenosha County Department of Human Services